I ♥ Walgreens

Standard

This morning, I braved the freezing cold temperatures and set out to Walgreens on a mission.  Normally, I’ll stock up on toiletries and first-aid supplies when they’re on sale and just keep them stashed away until we need them.  We haven’t actually had the opportunity to run out of anything in a very long time because of this endless stockpile.  Yesterday, though, I realized my husband and I both needed razors, toothbrushes, and gummy vitamins.

When I took a peek at the Walgreens ad for this week (Sun, Jan 9 – Sat, Jan 15) and with a little help from Money Saving Mom, I was very pleased to see that I could get great deals on all three of those items without too much trouble.  Here’s how I did it:

Transaction #1: Go! Gummy Vitamins – On sale for $5 with $5 Register Rewards – Paid $5.38 (with tax)

Transaction #2: 2 Packages of 4 ct. BIC Razors (Comfort 3 and Soliel) at $4.99 each – used B1G1 Coupon from this Sunday’s paper – Total of $4.99

2 Reach Total Care Toothbrushes – 1 at $2.99 (on clearance) and 1 at $3.99 – used Walgreens in-ad coupon for $2 off each of those and a printable $2/2 coupon together – Total of $.98

I also used my $5 Register Rewards from the vitamin purchase  – Paid $1.04 (with tax)

So I got $21.96 worth of items I truly needed for a Grand Total of $6.42  – I also received $1 Register Rewards from the BIC razors to use towards my next trip. 

71% in Savings – I’ll take it!

Ah, the pleasure of saving money.

Leave a Reply

