Produce Savings!

Standard

I ventured out to Aldi tonight to get what I needed for next week’s menu plan.  I definitely scored some great deals in the produce section.  Their weekly ad reaches my mailbox on Tuesdays; it always has a “Special Buys” produce section.  I especially love when potatoes and onions go on sale because we use them almost daily.  Check out my savings below!    

 

10 lb. bag of Russet Potatoes – $1.49

8 ct. Roma Tomatoes – $1.69

Pineapple – $0.99

2 1/2 lb. Bananas – $1.01

4 lb. bag of Navel Oranges – $1.29

3 lb. bag of Onions – $0.69 x 3 = $2.07

Grand Total = $ 8.54 + tax of $0.38 = $8.92

Leave a Reply

