Product Review: Tide Stain Release

Standard

I got a tip for a favorite blog of mine that Tide was giving away FREE 10-packs of Tide Stain Release back in April.  I’ve been looking for a product that will help with the endless task of pre-treating or simply removing the many stains I now seem to encounter on a daily basis.  Thus far, I’ve had absolutely NO LUCK.  I thought I’d try to get a sample and see how they worked.  And here’s what I think…

Product: Tide Stain Release Duo-Pac In-Wash Booster

Price: $12.40 for 34 Loads (Price quote from Amazon.com)

How you use it: Add the gel pac to the washer after your clothes at the beginning of the cycle.  You just drop it in, there’s no opening or measuring anything.

Rating: ★★★★ (on a scale of ★ – ★★★★★) This is an excellent way to remove all of my fresh stains from the load without having to spray each one and wait 10 minutes before laundering.  It was not very effective at removing set-in stains, particularly set-in baby food stains, but I don’t really expect many products to be.

Pros: Easy to use, Saves time

Cons: Price, Ineffectiveness on set-in stains

I received a few $2 off coupons, and I’m sure if a great sale presents itself, I might consider buying some more.  It certainly saves time and money if I don’t have to re-wash items because the bottle of pre-treater spray failed again. 

Have you used any of the Tide Stain Release products?  What do you think?

Leave a Reply

